Five Stars! Reviewed on WeddingWire.com

We used the mansion for 4 hours and could not of been happier!! There was plenty of room and our event turned out beautifully. We planned ahead of time where tables would go and had them set up for us and down. The people are easy to work with (Anne-Marie) and will accommodate to your needs, I will definitely be using them again in the future. Response time and communication about anything is FAST! They are very understanding and want you to enjoy YOUR day. Thank you for making our event wonderful!

Event Date: June 11, 2017

Deanna

Communion Celebration

Hi Becky, Anne-Marie and Team

We are very happy that we selected Tarrywile last year for our event on Sunday! The weather cooperated so we were able to be married under the arbor and have our photos taken around the beautiful grounds. Our guests enjoyed the charm and history of the building, too. We are happy to have been able to marry at the site of your first date. Tarrywile will always hold a special place in our hearts!

Thank you again,

Wedding Date: June 21, 2015

Emily & Alex

Bride & Groom

Five Stars! Reviewed on theKnot.com

Where do I begin?! Tarrywile was the absolute perfect venue for our vintage wedding. Wedding date was May 20 for 90 guests. Flowers were in bloom and landscaping was well kept. Anne-Marie and staff were responsive to emails and calls. They even accommodated for my family and planner to be able to decorate the day before. We went with all their vendor recommendations and were not let done at all. I got endless compliments on our venue choice. It felt intimate and welcoming, like you were celebrating at someones home. Not your basic hall or barn wedding. Tarrywile gave our wedding a unique and timeless feel.

Wedding Date: May 20, 2017

Jessica Ospina

Bride

Five Stars! Reviewed on theKnot.com

We had our wedding at The Tarrywile Mansion on 6/10/17. Perfect venue. Beautiful setting. Great staff!

Wedding Date: June 10, 2017

Fred W

Groom

Five Stars! Reviewed on theKnot.com

Excelente over all

Wedding Date: June 3, 2017

Patricia V

Mother of the Bride

Five Stars! Reviewed on theKnot.com

Of all of the many decisions and choices to make when planning a wedding the easiest, best, no…perfect choice was Tarrywile Mansion. The staff was wonderful, the grounds are beautiful, and the mansion is pristine. If you want to feel like you stepped back in a beautiful moment in time, if you want a unique setting that you can put your personal touch on then Tarrywile Mansion is the place to be.

Wedding Date: November 26, 2016

Flo S.

Mother of the Bride

Five Stars! Reviewed on WeddingWire.com

It was the most beautiful setting for a baby shower. I’m just not sure of the actual date it was…..The baby was born January 31st, 2013……It was either in October or November of 2012…It was perfect.

Linda

Baby Shower

Five Stars! Reviewed on WeddingWire.com

Excellent Staff! Awesome venue!

Bridal Shower

Five Stars! Reviewed on  theKnot.com

The historic and well cared for mansion and property is full of charm. Our family and friends were able to experience a variety of scenery through out our wedding. Our wedding ceremony was under a blooming grape arbor, cocktail hour was through out the entire mansion, including the conservatory and veranda. Our reception was under a large tent adjacent to conservatory and grape arbor. Pictures were taken around an apple orchard, through out various flower gardens and around a gazebo. This vendor is well priced and the events coordinator was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend renting Tarrywile Park & Mansion for your future event, or just visit to hike and enjoy nature at its finest!

Chelsey & Peter

Bride & Groom

Five Stars! Reviewed on WeddingWire.com

Finally I got a chance to email you to express out deep appreciation of the beautiful historic mansion and what you have done to make our dream wedding come true! No work could fully describe how happy and satisfied we are until today!

It had been a smooth journey to work with you since the first day we came to the mansion. The moment we saw the mansion, Bin and I knew that was what we wanted. Its size is just enough to hold a big group of guests we have, and at the same time is still cozy and makes us feel like home. We are so glad that we had our ceremony during the most beautiful season in New England, and the weather that day did not let us down. And the style of mansion worked pretty well with Chinese traditional wedding decorations, which is amazing!

They say a picture is worth a thousand words. So we are sending some wedding pictures. Although those photos are very nice, I want to say that the real beauty of the house on that day was even more splendid. Thanks again for working towards this wonderful memory!

Xioawin & Bin

Bride & Groom

Five Stars! Reviewed on theKnot.com

I am a graduate student, and my husband was also in school while we were planning the wedding. We wanted a quality location for a resonable price, and Tarrywile was the best choice in the Danbury area. We had a garden-themed wedding. The grape arbor was a perfect ceremony site. All of our pictures looked lush and colorful.

Rohanna

Bride

Reviewed on WeddingWire

We had a wonderful wedding at Tarrywile Mansion. Our ceremony under the grape arbor could not have been more romantic, and the mansion provided an elegant venue for our reception. The mansion is gorgeous and tastefully decorated, so we didn’t have to do much additional decorating. The bride’s and groom’s rooms are convenient and luxurious; they have their own private bathrooms. The layout of the mansion does provide some challenges, since there is no banquet room that can fit all of your guests. However, we liked the intimacy of the smaller rooms, and the floor plan is very open so it doesn’t feel cramped. We ended up putting the buffet tables in the hallway, leaving the drawing room open for dancing, and putting a few tables on the veranda for dinner. Luckily, we had our first dance in the conservatory with guests watching from the adjoining drawing room, the conservatory provided a beautiful backdrop for our dance. It also worked well to have our toasts right after the dances while everyone was still standing in the drawing room. Anne-Marie, the mansion’s event coordinator, was very accommodating and responsive to our questions throughout the planning process. She let us visit the mansion numerous times and she responded to our emails promptly. They have someone on-site during the event to make sure you’re following their rules, but she was very inconspicuous and I never saw her until the night was over. Also, the site fee was very reasonable compared to nearby locations in Westchester County.

Cynthia

Bride

Five Stars! Reviewed on theKnot.com

When we first learned about Tarrywile, we fell in love with it. This is a great spot for any event, but our wedding was perfect. We held the ceremony under the grape arbor which was in full bloom. Then our cocktail hour was on the veranda which was also very nice. Then our reception was inside the Mansion. So many people complimented us on what a beautiful Mansion it was, and wanted to know how we had found our about Tarrywile. My husband and I also love hiking the trails. Becky and Anne-Marie are so wonderful to work with, and are willing to do so much for the brides. This venue is affordable and is much more unique than a standard banquet hall. We loved our wedding at Tarrywile.

Jayme

I had my wedding here in June of 2013. It was such a beautiful venue, all of the guests really enjoyed the Mansion and veranda. The service was always quick and professional. Everyone at Tarrywile I worked with was friendly and organized. I really don’t have anything negative to say about the venue, it was everything that I wanted. The caterer I used really made everything happen and worked directly with the venue personnel. I would highly recommend Tarrywile Mansion as well as Carriage House Caterers.

Brenda

Last Saturday, September 28th, I married the most beautiful woman and my best friend at Tarrywile Mansion. We had the most amazing time and wanted to thank the staff of Tarrywile, for allowing us the use of the Mansion for our wedding. Every guest could not get over how beautiful the grounds were, and how unique the choice of venue was for our special day. We had an amazing day thanks to the staff, and would like to give special thanks to Becky, Anne-Marie, and Sammy. Thank you all again!

Amy & Dan

Dear Anne-Marie,

This orchid is to express our appreciation to you and for your kindness, professionalism and personal interest you showed toward us during the planning and execution of the wedding of our son Peter.

You were always available, along with your staff to answer any questions we had and to give us suggestions on how to best utilize the spaces for our event.

Again many thanks for everything,

Sincerely,

Peter & Bruna Brown for Peter Jr. and Tomoko

Peter & Bruna Brown

 Dear Anne-Marie,

Now that Peace Camp is over for another year I wanted to take a brief moment to offer my sincere thanks and appreciation to you for participating in this wonderful ARC program. We enjoy having your facility as one of our locations. Each year Peace Camp gets better and better. I consider it “the happiest week of the year”!

Rev. Phyllis J. Leopold

Executive Director

Reviewed on WeddingWire

We recently had our wedding at Tarrywile Mansion and we are so happy that we did. Anne-Marie in the office was so easy to work with and made planning for a wedding much less stressful. The grounds there are beautiful for pictures and the mansion itself is so charming! At first I was unsure about having my wedding there based on the pictures online. Go see it in person before you cross it off your list. Everything was perfect! If you are looking for a caterer, I highly suggest using Carriage House Catering with Chris Angione. The mansion is one of his kitchens so he has access to the mansion the day before your event and he already covers the event insurance for the mansion. In addition, he is hands down the best caterer out there! (I should know after dealing with two who were less than professional. Third times a charm). Good luck on your event planning!

Jennifer

Bride

Reviewed on WeddingWire

My husband and I had the time of our lives on our wedding day. It was the most beautiful vintage glam inspired wedding a girl can dream of. The Tarrywile Mansion & Park added a great amount of detail to our dream wedding and the staff of the Tarrywile were very professional and attentive. Anne-Marie, one of the event coordinators was a pleasure to work with from the beginning of our planning process. Everything was perfect!

Belinda & Lucas

Bride

Two days ago I married the best person I know at Tarrywile mansion. The staff was extremely helpful and organized. They answered all 9 million of our questions and were always quick to respond to an email. If you are looking for a blank canvass venue it’s really a beautiful option. Charlene and I thank you so much.

Matt

Groom

Five Stars! Reviewed on theKnot.com

My June 13th wedding at Tarrywile Mansion was amazing. The Mansion is so pretty that we need minimal decorations. We had our ceremony under the grape arbor, so picturesque, and lawn games close to the Mansion. Kids and adults enjoyed hiking around the mansion on the day of the event. I would highly recommend Tarrywile to everyone!

Trudeau & LaRocca Wedding

When we began our wedding story we wanted a place to tell our story as a family. Tarrywile offered just that. It as like inviting our closest family and friends to our home to celebrate our special moment. We were able to personalize every detail. While giving a closer look into one of Danbury’s most beautiful landmarks. We cannot thank your staff enough. They were kind and always available to help us coordinate our wedding.

Amanda & Rahiem

The Mansion and staff are wonderful, I recommend it highly. I’m so happy we did our wedding there.

Yakima & Hosellyn

Just wanted to drop a note to let you know everything was wonderful at Tarrywile Mansion for our party. The mansion and grounds looked amazing, most did not realize what a jewel existed right in our back yard. We were lucky enough to have great weather, therefore, our guests were able to play lawn games, relax on the veranda, etc. Our caterer, Gallucci Caterers, were amazing, with set-up and clean-up and everything in between.

Thank you for all your help.

Laura Leggio - Graduation Party

We chose the Mansion and Park for its beautiful location. The covered porch area was perfect for a summer event – we chose to have our ceremony on the porch. The caterer, who had done many weddings at the mansion, made the whole wedding wonderful and worked with the Mansion and our requests – we had no problem whatsoever. Thank you so much!

Aurelio & Karen

Amazing place, great environment, if you a nature lover the place to be, went to wedding outdoors and after ceremony, the mansion was well set, amazing place.

Trip Adviser: 973yerim

"Friends Wedding"

Beautiful place, very spacious, my daughter got married there 4 years age.

Janet M

What a beautiful place! Only thing I wish they would restore the castle. Everything is so beautiful. . The garden and lawns. The wedding was beautiful as they were married in one of the gardens.

-Trip Advisor Review

Holly D

Had our wedding there almost two years ago, A beautiful old place. Staff was wonderful. Becky was the greatest.

-Trip Advisor review

Diane S

“Wedding”

Went here for a wedding, it was a beautiful location, plenty of parking. There was also hiking trails in the court yard. The inside was lovely and it was a great setting for such an occasion.

-Trip Advisor review

Noelle W

“Wedding”

Beautiful place for weddings. I am a big fan of this park and mansion. Whether you’re out walking, running or doing any event on the inside, it is always great to be there. The staff are the friendliest. I’m very glad of my experiences in there!

-Trip Advisor review

Taaraujo

“Charming period mansion for a small to mid sized wedding”

We attended our nephew’s wedding 2 weekends ago at Tarrywile Mansion. Lovely spot in a park like setting. Charming mansion with a nice wrap around porch sitting on a small knoll. Not terribly fancy but quite charming. I don’t think a very large wedding/event would work there but the approximately 110 people had plenty of space to mingle. It was a bit too chilly to linger long on the porch, but I can imagine that in warm weather, it would be delightful. The staff were terrific and pleasant. A thoroughly enjoyable place to have a special event.

-Trip Advisor review

Barbara C

Beautiful Place”

We were there for a Valentine’s day Dance sponsored by the church we were attending at the time. The setting and decor were beautiful and if given a chance I would definitely go back again.

-Trip Advisor review

Patterson Flower

“Breathtaking Wedding”

Went to the most beautiful small wedding ever. Married in the vineyard. Drinks on the veranda. One of the most stunning sights ever!

-Trip Advisor review

Alane1205

Anne was very professional and helpful with my wedding planning. I had lots of questions about the venue and she always responded very quickly via email or phone call. Her customer service was ultimately the reason I chose Tarrywile over other venues in the area. The actual venue was breathtaking! The Mansion was vintage and beautiful. The grapevine was well taken care of.

Jacqueline

Ryan and I would like to thank you for helping us plan our wedding! Working with you, Anne-Marie, helped to relieve so much stress. You are a true professional and it was so nice to work with you! Ryan and I will be sure to share the pictures with you once they become available.

Kind Regards,

Ryan & Annie Suter

Reviewed on theKnot.com

My wife and I had our wedding here on May 7th. We enjoyed using the mansion and personalizing it to reflect our love for each other and the interests that built the foundation of our relationship. The hospitality that the mansion staff provided was excellent. They also provided a great caterer that knew their way around the mansion and grounds. The staff gave us flexibility to choose a photographer and DJ that provided services above our expectations as well. Overall, our guest had a terrific and memorable time. We will definitely recommend this venue to anyone looking to think outside for their wedding planning.

Scott & Mirjana

Bride & Groom

Five Stars! Reviewed on theKnot.com

Beautiful venue with lots of space indoors and out.

Michelle Y

Bride

Five Stars! Reviewed on WeddingWire.com

Tarrywile was the perfect place for our wedding this past summer, the setting was amazing and it felt intimate and romantic. We were able to utilize the mansion as well as some of the outdoor space for photos, and everything came out beautifully. The staff was so helpful and thoughtful throughout the entire process, I can’t say enough about how happy we were! Thank you so much again.

Sarah

Bride

Great venue for a great value! We loved having our wedding at Tarrywile. Anne-Marie and her team were very professional and good to work with.

Wedding Wire Review

Private User

Five Stars! Reviewed on WeddingWire.com

Tarrywile was the perfect setting for our wedding! The pictures are amazing and we get asked about the venue from all of our friends. Communication from Anne-Marie was very easy, and she was very patient with all of my questions and jitters.

Lenore

Bride

Five Stars! Reviewed on WeddingWire.com

I had my wedding ceremony at Tarrywile on the front Veranda. What a beautiful place, the Mansion and also the park! The staff is very friendly, responsive and courteous. I would recommend this Venue to everyone!

Arlene

Bride

Five Stars! Reviewed on WeddingWire.com

Beautiful venue (inside and out). Truly a unique setting with a beautiful, large wrap around porch!

Denise

High School Reunion Coordinator

Reviewd on WeddingWire.com

Great venue for a great value! We loved having our wedding at the Tarrywile. Ann-Marie and her team were very professional and good to work with.

Wedding 2016

Bride

Five Stars! Reviewed on WeddingWire.com

Please note: this was not a wedding but a birthday party. Services were elxcelent.

D'Arcy Haskins

Birthday Celebration

Reviewed on WeddingWire.com

After more than a year of planning, our September wedding couldn’t turn out more beautifully! The grape arbor was the perfect setting for our outdoor ceremony and fortunately, so was the weather. The Victorian architecture spoke of timeless elegance and charm. We highly recommend the Tarrywile Park & Mansion as a unique venue for your special occasion.

Anna

Bride

Five Stars! Reviewed on WeddingWire.com

Not only is the Tarywile Mansion and Park breath taking BUT it’s not expensive!! The staff were so nice and accommodating. The wedding was a hit because the atmosphere was so vintage and lovely. They provide you with around 100 chairs and some tables. The max amount of people you can have is 150 but it just makes it more intimate 😉

Bride

Five Stars! Reviewed on WeddingWire.com

Tarrywile is such a beautiful place to get married. We got married under their grape arbor, had cocktail on their gorgeous front porch and then had dinner inside the mansion. So many people came up to me and told me I made the right choice for our venue and how perfect Tarrywile was for a summer wedding. It was a perfect day!

Sarah

Bride

Reviewed on WeddingWire.com

We chose the mansion and park for its beautiful location. The covered porch area was perfect for summer event – we chose to have our ceremony on the porch. The cater, who had done many weddings at the mansion, made the whole wedding wonderful and worked with the mansion and our requests – we had no problems what so ever. Thank you so much!

Bride

Five Stars! Reviewed on WeddingWire.com

we loved tarrywile, the whole house felt like a big warm hug all day! and it’s stunning! we love historic architecture and this mansion is stunning….all the period details, the house is in perfect condition and it’s just so beautiful! each room is unique and beautiful, and the grounds and gardens are stunning! it makes for the most beautiful photos! becky petro was so amazing and helpful and answered all my millions of questions and emails. we could not love tarrywile more!!! it was perfect for us and we have the most gorgeous photos at tarrywile!

Bride

Reviewed on WeddingWire.com

This was the perfect venue for us. We were able to have both the ceremony and reception at the mansion. We had the ceremony and cocktail hour on the porch and then moved inside for the reception. We had 60 people, and the mansion was the perfect size for us! Everything was perfect!

Nicole

Bride

Reviewed on WeddingWire.com

Tarrywile Park & Mansion is beautiful. They are very willing to work with you and allow you to bring in vendors to suit your own style just as simply as offering ideas of vendors to work with. We used the mansion for a winter wedding, and Tarrywile was helpful and accommodating, making sure that the walk ways and driveways were clear and safe and that the rooms were warm and clean. There was someone on site and available the entire day and they were also very flexible with our rehearsal time the night before. It was a joy working with the team.

Samantha

Bride

Five Stars! Reviewed on WeddingWire.com

Lovely setting for my mother’s 90th birthday party. Large enough, cozy enough.

Leonard

90th Birthday Party